Automobile Repair


auto-repair-source-logo-stacked-rgb_with_border.png

auto repair source

Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.

 

Consumer Health and Medical Information


Anthony Rogers

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.

 

Language Learning


Joshua Davis

Mango Languages

Mango prepares learners for realistic conversations and strengthens everyday communication skills in over 70 world languages, including English.

rosetta stone.png

Rosetta Stone

As multicultural communities expand, interest in language learning increases. Language programs promote inclusive participation and strengthen community connections. Rosetta Stone meets this growing need, helping learners engage with confidence in multilingual settings.

Rosetta Stone may require a Namespace ID upon creating an account on your mobile device. The Library’s Namespace ID s3542910

 

Online Courses and Independent Learning


Todd Torres

Great Courses Online

The Great Courses is a Video-On-Demand service that offers thousands of in-depth videos taught by the world’s greatest professors. Take courses in anything from Dog Training 101 to Quantum Mechanics to the History of British India. In addition to the video courses, you’ll have access to in-depth readings on course topics. For an interactive list of courses offered click here.

Anthony Edwards

Lynda.com

Lynda.com is an online learning platform that helps people learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Gain access to the Lynda.com video library where you’ll find engaging, straight-forward courses taught by experts.

tutor.comlogo2.jpg

tutor.com

Free online, one-on-one homework help with live tutors for students in grades K–12, college introductory courses, adult learners and job seekers.  Tutor.com offers subject lessons and study guides, as well as test prep resources for SAT, ACT, GED and other standardized tests. For those interested in career resources, Tutor.com provides assistance with resumes and cover letters, interview guidelines and local job openings. Accessible seven days a week and available for English and Spanish-speaking students.

vetnow logo.png

VetNow

VetNow offers veterans of the U.S. Armed Forces free assistance as they transition to civilian life by locating eligible benefits, online career coaching, academic skill building and much more. With VetNow, veterans have access to tools that can help them in both their academic and job-hunting pursuits such as resume and cover letter assistance, job interview preparation, academic tutoring and more.

Reader's Advisory


Sean Turner

NoveList Plus

Created especially for people who love books, NoveList Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.

Peter Phillips

NoveList Plus Kids

Created especially for children and the adults who work with them, NoveList Plus Kids is an online database of reading recommendations which encourages reader success. Featuring an easy-to-use interface, kids can use NoveList Plus Kids to find just the right books for their reading levels and interests, while parents, teachers and librarians can use it to find valuable teaching resources that will engage young readers.

 

Research and Reference


Legal Information Reference Center

Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms. 

Wayne Aiko

Magazines and Journal Articles

MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

Roy Muller

Points of View reference center

Points of View Reference Center offers resources that present multiple sides of an issue. This multi-faceted database provides rich content that can help students grasp controversial issues, develop critical thinking skills, and assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays.

 

Students


William Nowak

Explora | Grades K-5

This package offers the most complete collection of full-text reference resources available for elementary schools. It consists of four databases designed to promote both student and educator success.

Arthur Campbell

Explora | Grades 6-12

Ensure student and educator success with EBSCO’s interface for schools and public libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.

 

Test Preparation


Learning Express

LearningExpress provides support to students and professionals for academic skill-building, standardized test prep, career certification test prep and more.